AUA Summit - Annual Business Meeting



Annual Business Meeting

AUA provides the latest information regarding AUA's Annual Business Meeting throughout the year. The agenda will include reports of the Officers, Bylaws, Nominating and Audit Committees. Questions concerning this meeting may be directed to the AUA Secretary, c/o Committee & Society Affairs Office by phone 410-689-3926, or email at

Annual Business Meeting
Monday, May 21, 2018 at Noon
Moscone Convention Center, Hall E, Room 22-23
San Francisco, CA

AUA Membership

The AUA Secretary will present membership trends and statistics at the Annual Business Meeting. A complete list of new members is available under the AUA Member Center. The AUA Historian will present the necrology report in memory of members who have passed away.

AUA Bylaws Committee

The AUA's Board of Directors and Bylaws Committee approve revisions to the bylaws during the Association year. Members may visit the Bylaws webpage to view the AUA Bylaws Committee Report which includes proposed amendments to be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting.

AUA Slate of Officers

The AUA will present the highlighted officers to the membership at the Annual Business Meeting. Members will vote to approve the Mid-Atlantic Section's nominee for President-elect.

President Robert C. Flanigan, MD (2018 – 2019)
President-elect John H. Lynch, MD (2018 – 2019)
Past-President J. Brantley Thrasher, MD (2018 – 2019)
Secretary Manoj Monga, MD (2015 – 2019)
Treasurer David F. Green, MD (2017 – 2021)
Secretary-elect John D. Denstedt, MD, FRCSC, FACS, FCAHS

American Board of Urology

The AUA has four positions on the American Board of Urology (ABU) Board of Trustees. The Nominating Committee submits a list of candidates to the membership for approval at the Annual Business Meeting. Pending membership approval, the list will be forwarded to ABU to select one of the below individuals to serve a 6-year term (February 2019 – February 2025).

Anthony Atala, MD Ronald Kaufman, MD
Patrick Cartwright, MD Badrinath Konety, MD
Toby Chai, MD James McKiernan, MD
Michael Coburn , MD Kevin T. McVary, MD
David Diamond MD John L. Phillips, MD
Leonard G. Gomella, MD Glenn Preminger, MD
Jeffrey Holzbeierlein, MD Eugene Rhee, MD
Thomas Jarrett, MD  

American College of Surgeons

  • Advisory Council for Urology – Michael Cookson, MD recommended to renew for a second term (October 2018 – October 2021)